Christian Heipke zum Generalsekretär der ISPRS gewählt

Christian Heipke elected as Secretary General of ISPRS

During the XXII. World Congress, recently held in Melbourne, Australia, Prof. Heipke was elected as Secretary General of the International Society of Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing for the period 2012-2016. In his new capacity he is also a member of the ISPRS Council.

The new ISPRS Council: Chen Jun (China, President), Christian Heipke (Germany, Secretary General), Orhan Altan (Turkey, 1. Vice President), Lena Halounova (Czech Republic, Congress Director), Marguerite Madden (USA, 2. Vice President), Jon Mills (Great Britain, Treasurer)

Published by ubr